The University System of Georgia’s Board of Regents recently identified who will serve on two committees that will conduct a national search for the next College of Coastal Georgia president.

Meg Amstutz, who has served as interim president at the college since July 1, announced last month that she will not pursue the presidency permanently.

A 14-member, campus-based presidential search committee will pursue and screen candidates. Then, a regents’ special committee will make the final decision.

“The presidential search committee is a comprehensive representation from our College of Coastal Georgia stakeholders comprised of faculty, staff, alumni, students, the foundation and the Brunswick community,” said USG Chancellor Steve Wrigley, in a press release. “The committee plays a critical role in the future of the College of Coastal Georgia. I’m grateful for their support and willingness to lead the search process.”

The presidential search and screen committee will be responsible for developing a position description, recruiting and conducting interviews. Witt/Kieffer, an Illinois-based search firm, will assist the committee.

The charge to the presidential search and screen committee will take place Nov. 28 at CCGA.

At the conclusion of its work, the campus committee will forward the credentials of three to five candidates to the regents’ special committee for consideration.

The presidential search and screen committee will be chaired by Tanya Cofer, an associate professor and chair of the college’s department of mathematics.

No timeline has been provided so far for the search.

The Presidential Search and Screen Committee members are:

• Tanya Cofer, associate professor and chair, Department of Mathematics; Presidential Search Committee chair

• Tamera Adams, head resident assistant, student

• Tiffany Davis, associate director of Residence Life and Housing/deputy Title IX coordinator and chair, CCGA Staff Assembly; CCGA alumna

• Jennifer Gray, associate professor of English; senator, CCGA Faculty Senate

• Karen Hambright, professor of psychology and chair, CCGA Faculty Senate

• Kay Hampton, interim provost and vice president for Academic Affairs

• C. Tate Holbrook, assistant professor of biology and chair-elect, CCGA Faculty Senate

• Charles T. Hopkins III, Plantation Dental Associates; CCGA Foundation trustee

• Wayne Johnson, president/CEO, The Coastal Bank of Georgia and CCGA Foundation chair

• Jack Kilgore, retired president, Consumer Brands Division, Rich Products Corporation and CCGA Foundation immediate past chair

• Cedric King, manager of community relations, Pinova; CCGA Foundation trustee

• Don Mathews, professor of economics, School of Business and Public Management

• Macy Patten, president, CCGA Student Government Association

• Lydia Watkins, assistant professor and chair, Department of Nursing & Health Sciences